Get it on NFTU.co.uk

I have just recently discovered this rather awesome UK-based writing website Notes From The Underground. They accept unsolicited submissions of fiction, poetry, reportage, non-fiction, you name it.

It looks to be fairly prolific and I have read some of the fiction and have particularly enjoyed it.

Two stories I enjoyed very much:

The Shadow by Rachel Chambers

Wet by Steven Clarkson

I have submitted a short story and have my fingers crossed but the quality is quite high and they have a high volume of submissions so we can but hope.

Check it out though and have a snoop around, there’s all sorts on there. At the very least it’s very inspirational and it’s always good to read good work to keep your motivation up and inspire you.

This entry was posted in Musings on Writing, Poetry, Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Get it on NFTU.co.uk

  1. Thanks for the heads-up. I must investigate if a similar thing is being done in my corner of the globe. I hope your submissions are successful =)

    • jcollyer says:

      Thank ooo 😀 there are all sort of fiction websites that accept submissions as far as I can see, but make sure you aim for ones with decent-looking activity/footfall/traffic etc.

Leave a Reply

