Tuned to a Dead Channel – Out next week!

Tuned To A Dead Channel - Out 20th September!

Tuned To A Dead Channel – Out 20th September!

Tuned to a Dead Channel is out on the 20th of September! I believe it will be available in both hard copy and on kindle and contains a myriad of Sci Fi short stories, including my little effort Ash: a snapshot in the lives of people trying to scrape an existenece from the remains of humanity.

Fans of dystopia, apocolypses and zombies I believe will enjoy. I’m looking forward to getting my hooks into the rest of the fiction in here myself.

Poets and writers alike, if you haven’t done so already, do check out Dagda Publishing. They are currently calling for submissions for their next antholgy of sci-fi short fiction around the theme of ‘technology gone mad’ as well as regularly publishing poetry, both on their website and in anthologies. They are branching out into novels too with their first one currently in the pipeline. Really worth checking out.

Right, I had better get cracking myself! Still much to do on my currently project-with-a-deadline. I’m hoping it won’t be too long before I can announce more details. The deadline is mid-October and I esitmate I’m about two thirds through the draft – yikes.

Have booked myself back into Gladstone’s Library and the end of the month for a couple of nights’ retreat to really hammer it out. I tell you, if you’ve never had a deadline for a novel draft before, you wouldn’t believe how productive it makes you! And I’m loving every minute.

Watch this space for more details 🙂

This entry was posted in Musings on Writing, Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tuned to a Dead Channel – Out next week!

  1. How exciting! Be sure to provide a link for hard copy orders =)

    • jcollyer says:

      Aw yey thanks I shall! I do hope hard copy will be available too – I’m getting a complimentary copy (woot!) through the post so I’m assuming it is. I will be sure and post!

Leave a Reply

