Jex’ll Fix It!

My little motivational exercise #FlashForFriday returns this week! This simply involves producing a piece of flash fiction every fortnight, on a Friday, for my blog. It’s all about content, after all, and besides, I enjoy it. It’s fun and healthy when working on bigger fish to get into a different headspace, for however briefly, and it encourages me to keep thinking of story, tone, structure, theme and all that jazz.

For my previous contributions to #FlashForFriday check out my Short Fiction page.

So it’s due to make it’s return this Friday, the 13th (oooooo) and this week I’m looking for CHALLENGES! Yes, that’s right: it’s time for responding to an external idea! Post a comment or tweet me @JexShinigami with your challenges or ideas for my next piece of flash fiction.

It can be anything, absolutely anything. Make it challenging or simple, fun or freaky or just something you fancy seeing in fiction.

Remember it’s Flash, so probably won’t much go over 1000 words, but that is the only limitation.

Go nuts!

And check back here Fri 13th for the result!

Oh and don’t forget to check out my last post for details on how to enter a FREE raffle to win a stack of ebooks! Merry Readmas 😀

This entry was posted in Musings on Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jex’ll Fix It!

  1. The mother-brain of a centrally-controlled metropolis has a mental breakdown?

  2. M. C. Dulac says:

    My suggestion is “Driving Test” – it could be Mad Max-inspired, industrial horror, post-modern futuristic chaos or just a weird paranormal everyday experience!

    Love your industrial horror tales, except I get a little bit squeamish!!!! (Which shows its working!)

Leave a Reply

