An Interview With Ray Robinson-Jawbone Lake

I often talk about the tutors I had at university that not only taught me a great deal of technical things, they helped me understand that writing is a journey that never ends but is still worth the trip. This man was one such tutor. He still is an inspiration to me and I can’t wait to get to read Jawbone Lake.

Raven Crime Reads

Ray Robinson first won attention in 2006 with his debut novel, Electricity followed by The Man Without and Forgetting Zoe. To mark the release of Robinson’s latest novel Jawbone Lake (see below for review), an emotive and captivating thriller set in the brooding landscape of the Peak District, he has kindly answered some questions about the new book, the nature of storytelling and the journey of his book, Electricity, from page to screen…

Can you tell us a little about Jawbone Lake and the inspiration for the book?

This is the first book I’ve written organically, meaning I didn’t have a clue what the book was going to be about when I started writing it. It’s the first time I’ve used this chaotic method, and it’ll be the last. Usually I have the bookends – I know where the book starts and finishes, and have a rough idea of the journey…

View original post 2,153 more words

This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Re-Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Interview With Ray Robinson-Jawbone Lake

  1. Many thanks for sharing this on your blog and how lovely to hear that Ray has been such an inspiration to you.

Leave a Reply

