First Amazon Review for All Hail the New Flesh

Click here to get your bionic implants on your own copy!

The first Amazon review has been posted for All Hail the New Flesh, Dagda Pubishing’s most recent collection of dystopian sci-fi, and it’s a good’un.

‘Hooligween’ mentions that she found it refreshing to get her hooks into a science fiction collection in a market currently saturated with ‘vampires, werewolves, trolls, and elves’ and that it was fun to read this ‘anthology of futuristic short fiction, in which 13 authors play around with the time-honoured theme of technology-gone-wrong.’

Well, I’m a fan of vampires I have to say but yes, otherwise, I’m always excited by the prospect of good old ‘dystopian daydream’ science fiction and glad to see I’m not the only one.

I’m even more pleased than an effort of my own, Isaac Heights, set in a future where androids have been granted equal rights as humans with some unfortunate consequences, made it into the collection, along with gems by fellow writers and bloggers Andrea Hinchey and Helena Hann BasquaitΒ AKA Jessica Bell.

See the full review here and, if it so tempts you, click away to get a paperback or ebook copy.

(Folk across the pond in the great US of A click here for a paperback link or here for the ebook. Isn’t technology marvellous? For now…)

And just to get you in the mood, here some suitably futuristic dystopian futurepop from the amazing and always inspirational (not to mention one of my favourite bands) mind.in.a.box:

This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Musings on Writing, Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First Amazon Review for All Hail the New Flesh

  1. M. C. Dulac says:

    I got my copy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Gwen Stephens says:

    Published in an anthology with Jessica Bell – quite an honor. Congratulations. My new Kindle arrives this week, which I’ve purchased for just this kind of thing. I shall put it on my list.

  3. Grabbed the kindle copy Jex! Looking forward to reading it. BTW, loving the music you’ve been posting on each entry lately.

Leave a Reply

