Publications everywhere and plenty of stuff to read!

buried-under-a-pile-of-wordsGreetings all!

A lightning post for you all. I’m currently still buried under 100,000 words of a first draft of a new project which is why this is going to be a quickie, as it were, but just so you don’t forget me or feel starved for affection, or fiction, thought I’d stick my head above ground to wave at everyone.

*waves* Hello, there!

Whilst I elbow my way to the end of the first edit of my WIP, don’t forget I have TONNES of stuff already available, some to buy, some for FREE, for you to plunder for all your science, horror and speculative fiction needs.

My first novel, Zero, a science fiction romp about a crew of space pirates is out now as paperback or for kindle on Amazon (for international link click here). It is doing amazingly well and I have been bowled over by the feedback it has received so far. For synopsis and reviews and to add to your ‘to-read’ lists, here’s the Goodreads link. If you are a fan of Firefly, Serenity or stuff in the general Joss Whedon vein with a *touch* more in the way of politics and intrigue, I have been told this is for you.

As for short fiction, check out my publications page for a list of collections I have so far been fortunate to be featured in, including the newest release Jessica, collaborative horror novella conceived and made flesh by dilettante blogger & writer Helena Hann Basquait. There also more horror, scifi and dystopian joy for all and with the wealth of quality new talent featured alongside my own humble contributions, I’d highly recommend having a click and finding out more.

And for FREE, shiny stories, check out my short and flash fiction pages right here on The Path. There’s something for everyone on there: ghost stories, detective stories, twisted fairy tales and more.

Now the nights are drawing in, there’s nothing quite like drawing the curtains, grabbing a brew and curling up with a pile of fiction, so do help yourself to any and all I have to offer

I hope you enjoy what you find and I look forward to emerging from the other end of this draft with more news, fiction and fun for everyone.

In the mean time, watch out for a couple of interviews I have coming up as well as some book reviews and reports from the drafting front, just to let you know I haven’t been crushed under the avalanche of edits.

Peace out, WordPress land!

Oh, and good luck to anyone tackling NaNoWritMo this year!

This entry was posted in Musings on Writing, Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Publications everywhere and plenty of stuff to read!

  1. You are a marvel, darling! And a writing machine! (My machine is taking a rest until I can work out how to make my words work again).

    • Thanks for bringing it all together! I can only guess at how much work it was. And good on you, I don’t blame you. I am looking forward to getting to a point in this WIP where I can put it to bed for a few weeks and do the same thing!

  2. Luckily, the world going digital has mitigated the chances of physical injury from avalanches of edits.

Leave a Reply

