Scarborough Reloaded – Another Event Announcement for 2015!

Greetings, everyone!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and are looking forward to an exiting 2015!

I know I am!

I am now not only attending Yorkshire Cosplay Con April 2014, but have also just confirmed Scarborough SciFi Festival on 14th/15th March 2015! I’m so, so excited about this, not only because it looks to be a great event (with Darth Vader in attendance, no less!) but because I’ve always wanted to visit Scarborough. The event is over two days in the amazing Scarborough Spa and can’t help be a wonderful experience.

Could you ask for a more amazing venue? And for anyone who has watched the BBC’s recent thriller ‘Remember Me’ with Michael Palin, doesn’t it just have that super extra creep factor now? I can’t wait.

I shall be in the Grand Hall in the Artists’ and Writers’ Alley so do come on by and say howdy! I shall be selling shiny copies of my debut SciFi novel, Zero, which was released in Aug 2014 and has been very well received so far, I’m thrilled to say.

For those who don’t know, it is a SciFi adventure set in the not-too-distant future rife with betrayal, intrigue, politics and action, all the juicy things! Check out my Zero page here on the Path or the Goodreads or Amazon pages for reviews and blurbs!

I am also hoping to have exclusive goodies to sell along side the books, that won’t be available ANYWHERE else. So if you’re not going to come for David Prowse, surely you’ll come by for some of my loot?

In celebration of this, have a listen to this, a rather brilliant cover of the song that will currently now all been in your heads, Scarborough Fair. Give it a listen, it’s a blast.

Scooter, can they do any wrong?

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scarborough Reloaded – Another Event Announcement for 2015!

  1. M. C. Dulac says:

    Fabulous looking place – and it actually has a writers and artists’ alley? I still have that “Freaky” song in my head (I often hum it in the supermarket aisle), so I’ll look forward to that remix of Scarborough Fair. All the best for 2015!!

    • And you, MC! I’m looking forward to this visit very much – such an atmospheric place! And hopefully I’ll sell a few books too XD

      Best of luck for the coming year to you too!

  2. 1WriteWay says:

    Wish I could be there 🙂 Very thrilled for you, Jex! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

