SciFi By The Sea – Off To Scarborough SciFi Festival!

Look how beautiful! This Yorkshire seaside town looks like an absolute treat for a weekend of Scifi by the sea! The festival itself is in the amazing Victorian Spa which is pictured here

Look how beautiful! This Yorkshire seaside town looks like an absolute treat for a weekend of Scifi by the sea! The festival itself is in the amazing Victorian Spa which is pictured here

I’m all at once giddy and nervous! I am off to catch a train this afteroon across the country to the Victorian Seaside town of Scarborough. This is exciting enough in itself – with it’s promenade, award-winning fish and chips and sea and sand, this is a trip I’ve wanted to make for years anyway. But also, this weekend, it is host to the Scarborough Science Fiction Festival!

Signed Zero paperbacks and exclusive goodies will be available from my table in the Artists' Alley!

Signed Zero paperbacks and exclusive goodies will be available from my table in the Artists’ Alley!

I’m so excited to be going. I have a table there in the Artists’ Alley and will be selling & signing copies of my first novel Zero, my space-pirate-ridden, laser-blasting debut that continues to receive good feedback on Amazon and Goodreads and which was listed in Northern Soul Magazine’s Best Reads of 2014. I also have exclusive goodies, badges and bookmarks, and am going to try and tempt people in with flee glow wrist bands with every purchase!

Danny John Jules, AKA The Cat from Red Dwarf will be at Scarborough! 'Don't look baby, it'll drive you crazy!'

Danny John Jules, AKA The Cat from Red Dwarf will be at Scarborough! ‘Don’t look baby, it’ll drive you crazy!’

Everyone likes stuff the glows, yes?

But NOT ONLY THIS, I am dizzy like a child on lemonade to be at an event alongside the likes of David Prowse, Viginia Hey and Danny John Julies.

PREPARE FOR MANY AN INCOMING PIC ON TWITTER!

The wonderful Viriginia Hey, known for her role as Zhaan in Farscape, will also be in attendance

The wonderful Viriginia Hey, known for her role as Zhaan in Farscape, will also be in attendance

(Follow me @JexShinigami. Follow the festival @scifiscarbs)

Yes, I’m sorry, I will be all over Twitter with the fan pics. This is all very exciting for me. I have been fans of these people and films for a very, very long time. Getting to actually see and meet them as well as raid all the amazing merch and take part in the talks and panels is a dream come true. The fact that I am attending with my own little contribution to the genre is the icing on teh cake. Not to forget, of course, the famous fish and chips.

I can’t wait, wish I was there now!

You can see what other events I’m confirmed to attend on my Events page. If you would like me at your event or have any event suggestions for any other reason, feel free to Contact Me.

And what SciFi event would be complete without DARTH VADER! David Prowse will also be in attendance!

And what SciFi event would be complete without DARTH VADER! David Prowse will also be in attendance!

Hope to see you in Scarborough, folks!!

May the Force be with you and live long and prosper!

This entry was posted in Novel Excerpts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SciFi By The Sea – Off To Scarborough SciFi Festival!

  1. M. C. Dulac says:

    Sci-fi fun – AND fish and chips!

Leave a Reply

