Easter Weekend at Yorkshire Cosplay Con

Yorkshire Cosplay Con is a must for all fans of anime, cosplay, computer games and more! Family-friendly, a great day out for all!

Yorkshire Cosplay Con is a must for all fans of anime, cosplay, computer games and more! Family-friendly, a great day out for all!

Easter holidays are approaching! I can’t wait, not just for the holiday feeling but because I’ll be catching a train tomorrow to Sheffield for Yorkshire Cosplay Con on Saturday!

I can’t wait for this event. Hundreds and hundreds of people are promised to attend to celebrate all things costume and cosplay. I’m so excited to see what everyone is coming as. In my past experience, cosplayers have the most amazing dedication and talent and some of the outfits they put together are show-stopping.

I will be in attendance (dressed as nothing more exciting than myself I’m sorry to say…but I am taking my big boots!) selling and signing copies of my SciFi novel Zero. After my success at Scarborough SciFi Festival I’m very excited to be reaching more potential fans of SciFi and fiction. I’m finding more and more

Signed Zero paperbacks and exclusive goodies will be available from my table!

Signed Zero paperbacks and exclusive goodies will be available from my table!

that events are great things to do – I recommend writers or artisans of any kind getting involved with conventions and events. It’s great being there with your product and getting a chance to meet new potential fans and to actually talk to them. One event feels far more gratifying, and successful, than a month of online advertising campaigns.

If you’re going along to Cosplay Con yourself and are a fan of character-driven SciFi with action, intrigue and drama in the ilk of Joss Whedon, do drop by and say hi and check Zero out, it might well be just your thing! Even if that’s not your bag, come and say hi anyway! I’d really like to see your outfits.

I also have a glamorous cosplay assistant attending with me. My friend Hannah is dressing as the spunky space-pirate captain Marilyn Harvey, complete with red flight suit and spacer boots! She’s going to look mint and I can’t wait to see the final result.

Be prepared for lots and lots of pictures on both my Twitter and Facebook Page!

This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

