Author Interview with Spectrum Books

Greetings everyone!

Hannah made an amazing Marylin Harvey! She is a true spacer!

Hannah made an amazing Marylin Harvey! She is a true spacer!

For those of you that had one, I hope you thoroughly enjoyable Easter Bank Holiday weekend and that much chocolate was consumed. I spent most of mine in Sheffield at Yorkshire Cosplay Con, selling & signing copies of Zero and had a great time! As predicted, there were some truly astounding cosplays and my own glamorous assistant, Hannah, work cosplayed my character Marilyn Harvey from Zero itself!

I want to thank the organisers who had 5000 + Cosplayers turn up and all the wonderful fiction and SciFi fans that came over to say hi and looked at Zero. Hoping to see you all again in the near future.

I can’t wait for my next event which will be Blackpool Comic Con on Sat 12th September. This gives me summer to get the last few edits of Haven wrapped up and get started on my next Project With a Deadline. Yes, I have another!

More for the SciFi fans. More details to follow.

In the mean time, I wanted to share this interview I did with the great Spectrum Books. Nadine of Spectrum was good enough to ask me some questions about writing, my experience and opinion of different methods of publishing (including the old chestnut of self v traditional) and my top tips for writing fiction.

Haven, Book 2 in the Orbit Series, contiues the adventures of the Zero crew and is out Oct 2015

Haven, Book 2 in the Orbit Series, contiues the adventures of the Zero crew and is out Oct 2015

You can find the interview here. Do leave some comments for Nadine to let her know what you think! And check out the rest of the site – she regularly posts author interviews and book reviews. Right up the street of any reader/fiction fan.

Great to touch base with you all! Now I need to get my head down and finish editing Haven so it’s all shiny and ready for its release in October.

Remember to sign up to Dagda Publishing’s Newsletter for further updates on my Orbit Series as well as news about all the other fiction and poetry they release. Again, a must for fiction fans!

This entry was posted in Author Interviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

