Haven news, more North West events confirmed and the Official Zero Soundtrack is out now!

Greetings everyone!

Sorry for the briefness of my check-in yesterday. There has been much going on I haven’t had time to stop. But don’t worry, all of it is good! I’m glad now to have the time to get a few things in order and shared with all you wonderful folk.

Haven, Book 2 in the Orbit Series, contiues the adventures of the Zero crew and is out Oct 2015

Haven, Book 2 in the Orbit Series, contiues the adventures of the Zero crew and is out Oct 2015

Firstly, as you probably know as I haven’t shut up about it in almost 6 months, the much-anticipated sequel to my debut novel Zero, called Haven, is out this October. LET GLEE BE UNBOUNDED! I continue to receive good feedback about Zero and people are already clamouring for the sequel which is brilliant. I’m just hoping against hope that Haven holds up to the demand!

Having said that, I have since had the feedback from my beta reader who has cast her talented eye over the manuscript. She is none other than the wonderful and talented M C Dulac (she has a writing blog and books out of her own – speculative and contemplative stuff worth checking out). Her comments have been very encouraging and have made me believe fans of the Book 1 will indeed enjoy Haven. It is a chance to discover what happens next to our favourite space pirates and M C assures me it is up to standard narrative-wise. She has helped direct me to strengthening a few things too which has made me even more hopeful that the story as a whole will be adventurous, fun and dramatic as well as realistically employing a setting to get into the nitty-gritty of some of the characters’ inner demons. So joy of joys! Let October roll round for release!!

Find out more about Haven on my Orbit Series page.

If you have not done so already, you can grab Book 1, Zero off Amazon as paperback or for Kindle. Just click here!

 For reviews and more, here is Zero on Goodreads also.

 So that’s that and most gratifying it is too!

Movie Con is a convention in Horwich on Sun 8th November with all things movie to get stuck into including a Terminator Exhibition, Cars of the Stars or, and me. Click for website!

Movie Con is a convention in Horwich on Sun 8th November with all things movie to get stuck into including a Terminator Exhibition, Cars of the Stars or, and me. Click for website!

Next to announce is another book signing event in the North West! Thrilled to say I will be attending Movie Con in Horwich, Lancashire on Sunday the 8th November. This looks to be a GREAT event for all movie fans as well as fans of SciFi, costumes, cars of the stars and more. I’ll be toddling along with copies of Zero AND Haven to sign & sell along with exclusive limited addition swag.

Check out the official website for more details and tickets!

For details of all my other appearances confirmed for 2015, (including Talk Nerdy To Me, a FREE event in Preston TOMORROW) see my events page.

So, that is also that. What else?

Oh YES! THE ZERO SOUNDTRACK HAS LANDED!

If the above doesn’t work, click this link to be taken to Soundcloud to play the wonderful, haunting half-hour instrumental written by Paul Batchelor of CtrlAltDel and Ultraviolence fame. Paul has done the most amazing job with this soundtrack – he’s captured the mood of the book fantastically! This is perfect for reading to, writing to or just listening to as you mooch about the house or whilst out and about. It really sweeps you along the mood of the story.

I have lots of plans for this soundtrack – hoping to have official CDs made to sell at my events, among other things. Please do let me know what you think in the comments!

Now, I think that’s us all caught up! My next mission is Talk Nerdy 2 Me in Preston tomorrow and then sorting the last few tweaks of Haven so I can get that sent off to the publisher. After that, oh well, you know me. I have two more short stories for anthologies in the pipeline (more info as and when) and another novel to write by the end of the year!

More details on the new novel the very second I’m allowed to spill, promise.

In the meantime, a huge high-five to all you wondrous folks that continue to read and follow the progress of my little exploits. A giant hi-do and hello to all my new crew members too! Great to have you on board.

Friends old and new, don’t forget I have a lot of short fiction for free right here on The Path – both Flash Fiction (including Zero side-story Downtime) and short stories. If you’re interested in my published works, short and long, click here for my Amazon author page.

Don’t forget you can contact me in lots of different ways too! Just see my Contact Me page. Always pleased to hear from fellow SciFi and fiction fanatics 🙂

Until next time, folks! Live long and prosper 😀

This entry was posted in Musings on Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haven news, more North West events confirmed and the Official Zero Soundtrack is out now!

  1. M. C. Dulac says:

    Go Jex – Haven will indeed be awesome (and I should know, having read the manuscript!)

  2. Pingback: A Different Kind of Book Review: Zero by J.S. Collyer #MondayBlogs #bookreview | 1WriteWay

Leave a Reply

