Guest Post: ‘Getting Out There’ by J.S. Collyer, Author of The Orbit Series

Guest post from yours truly on the great Mike Hicks’s SciFi Writing blog for new writers wondering about that First Step

Michael Patrick Hicks

12063334_10153185699362308_8299883923781373917_nHello everyone. First I want to thank Mike for allowing me to do a guest post for his wonderful blog. I hugely admire Mike as both a reader and a writer and look to him for inspiration for both my own writing and on what to read next.

I wanted to write this post not only to share details about my latest SciFi novel release, Book 2 in the Orbit Series ‘Haven’ (reviewed by Mike last week), but also to prompt any new writers who are hesitating on jumping into the deep end to take the plunge. Because, let me tell you, the whole ‘I just released a new book’ thing never gets old.

Wanting to be a writer and actually getting a book out there, or even written, sometimes feel like two separate places on either side of a deep, echoing canyon. Bridging the gap is daunting…

View original post 1,044 more words

This entry was posted in Re-Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

