Book 2 of the Orbit Series: ‘Haven’

Hello everyone. I hope this season finds you well!

I’m posting today as yesterday, in my interview for Dagda Publishing’sMeet The Author’ feature, I took the opportunity to announce details of my next release.

I can’t even begin to describe how excited I am about this next book. My first nobel, Zero, a SciFi romp with space pirates, politics, drama and motorbikes, was released in August this year by Dagda Publishing and has been doing really well. I have been overwhelmed with the great responses and the reviews, especially those that have said it is a good story, one fans and none-fans of SciFi can enjoy. My first priority has always been to tell a good story, so learning that people who wouldn’t normally pick up a science fiction book enjoyed it just as much as lovers of the genre, really put a smile on my face.

So, on the wings of this success, and being unable to resist the draw of these characters, I can now announce that I have written a sequel. Book Two of the Orbit series will be called Haven and those who have read Zero may therefore have some idea what to expect.

‘But what is Haven about?’ I hear you ask.

Well…that would be telling.

Further details, teasers and info will be released over the coming months, but I can say that Haven is currently due for blast off by the end of 2015.

If you are intrigued by the Orbit series, so far described as ‘Firefly meets James Bond’, Zero is available in paperback or for Kindle through Amazon. You can also read reviews on the Goodreads page and, if you’re really keen and live in the UK (or are keen enough to buy a flight), get yourself a ticket to Yorkshire Cosplay Con 2015. Not only will this be a great day for all the family and anyone who loves SciFi, Fantasy, computer games, costumes and fiction, but I will be there selling and signing copes of Zero and some exclusive goodies only available from the stall.

I do hope to see some of you there! In the mean time, keep an eye here on The Path and/or like my Facebook page or follow me on Twitter to be kept in the loop and find out more about Haven, my other upcoming projects and more events and fun.

This entry was posted in Musings on Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Book 2 of the Orbit Series: ‘Haven’

  1. Congrats! Looking forward to reading Haven!

  2. And, hey, thanks for the mention in your “Meet the Author” feature. That was really, really awesome of you.

Leave a Reply

