OFFICIAL ZERO SOUNDTRACK TEASER

Good evening everyone.

I’m so excited to announce this. The brilliant Paul Batchelor of CtrlAltDel and guitarist to Ultraviolence has begun work on what will officially be the ZERO SOUNDTRACK.

Yes, SOUNDTRACK! As someone who adores music and has it an important factor in the writing process, I cannot say how much this concept excites me.

Zero is out now for Kindle or as paperback

Zero is out now for Kindle or as paperback

We are now read to share where it’s at so far:

Click here to be taken to Soundcloud for a two-track teaser.

I love what he’s done so far. He’s captured the mood and tone of the beginning of the book brilliantly. I’m swept right away back to when I first thought of the idea and the characters. It really is wonderful work and I can’t wait to see what he does next.

This will eventually be a full-length instrumental album which, I’m hoping, I will be able to sell in CD format at all my events. I am hoping that it will also be made available online for streaming. It’s the perfect background music to the reading of the book and I want as many people as possible to be able to enjoy it.

Do let me know what you think! I think you will be intrigued even if you have not read it.

If you have read Zero, do let me know how it chimes with your impression of the start of the book.

To find out more about the artist, check out CtrlAltDel’s Facebook page. Their new album Super Galactic Battle Attack (what a name!) is available to buy from Armalyte.

If you’ve not yet read Zero, it is my SciFi novel debut that had been compared to everything from Firefly to James Bond. It’s an action-packed, character-driven epic filled with intrigue, political strife, schemes, betrayal and LASERS. You can find out more on my Orbit Series page and on Goodreads.

Zero is available for Kindle or as paperback on Amazon.

Stay tuned for more info on the Zero Soundtrack and the Orbit Series!

This entry was posted in Musings on Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to OFFICIAL ZERO SOUNDTRACK TEASER

  1. 1WriteWay says:

    How exciting, Jex! Movie rights are next πŸ™‚

  2. Sounds good! Looking forward to the iTunes release. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

