Lightning Update – Haven Launch, Crowdfunding, Swag, Pre-orders AND MORE

Haven, sequel to Zero, has been getting great feedback and is being launched at Out Of This World Fiction Fest, Lancaster, Sat 7th Nov 2015

Haven, sequel to Zero, has been getting great feedback and is being launched at Out Of This World Fiction Fest, Lancaster, Sat 7th Nov 2015

Greetings all and happy Friday to you all!

I quick update from me today! I spent four days over the last weekend at Oldfield House B & B in Windermere in the Lake District for a writing holiday. It was wonderful. If you’re looking for somewhere for a retreat in the north of the UK, I highly recommend the location and Oldfield House especially. It was friendly, very reasonably priced and a beautiful building with excellent breakfast and a lounge in which I sat to work every day. The owners also kept me well supplied with tea and biscuits which, I think we’ll all agree, are a must go-to fuel for any hard-working author. I got 42,000 words done in four days, bumping up the total of my current draft to 80,000 and getting me to a round half-way point in the draft which is more than satisfying.

So I’m currently elbow-deep in the draft trying to keep the momentum up and wrestling it to the finishing line. More details on this draft as and when I can release details.

And without further ado, here’s the main piece of news of today:

'Out Of This World Fiction Fest' takes place in the Gregson Centre, Lancaster, Sat 7th Nov 12 - 4 and features local authors and artists selling & signing unique, special and limited edition prints, books and comics

‘Out Of This World Fiction Fest’ takes place in the Gregson Centre, Lancaster, Sat 7th Nov 12 – 4 and features local authors and artists selling & signing unique, special and limited edition prints, books and comics

As many of you will know, the sequel to my first novel, Zero and book 2 in the Orbit Series Haven is being released by Dagda Publishing on Sat 24th Oct. I’m super excited, especially as more and more good feedback rolls in from the advance reviewers. I’m being informed that fans of the first book will definitely enjoy the direction the sequel takes. I’m having a little launch party in here in Lancaster on Sat 7th Nov at Out Of This World Fiction Festival at the Gregson Centre. There will be other authors and artists in attendance with limited edition signed books and prints, an absolute must for fans of SciFi, Fantasy, Steampunk, comics and anything and everything geeky, nerdy and out of this world. So be sure to put it on the calendar and I look forward to seeing you there!

Oh yeah, it’s FREE ENTRY too!

Click here for Facebook event.

If you haven’t read any of the Orbit Series yet, but like the sound of action-packed space-pirate-laden space opera in the style of Joss Whedon meets Ian Fleming, click here for Zero on Amazon.

And so, ahead of all this excitement, and anticipating just how far series might go given a decent lift, the publisher, Dagda Publishing will be launching a crowdfunding campaign next week for marketing and promotional monies. I’m very excited about this because not only will it give fans a chance to pre-order the book and some exclusive one-of-a-kind perks (including limited edition character design postcards, tshirts, posters and more!) but the money will go towards getting me to more cons and events, which are absolutely my favourite way to get the book to new readers.

If it does really well fingers crossed I’ll be coming to an event near you!

SEND ME TO YOUR COMIC CONS, SCIFI FANS!!!!

Watch this space as well as Facebook and Twitter for the official launch! I look forward to spreading the word about everything the publisher will have available to order 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

