Event Announcement: Edge Lit, Derby, Sat 16th July 2016

Greetings everyone! I hope everyone had a suitably wonderful festive season & New Year. Seeing Star Wars The Force Awakens on release day certainly set it off at a bang for me, along with receiving my very own baby BB-8 for Christmas!

Here he is at Christmas, wanting to help Mum with the cooking: https://www.facebook.com/jscollyer/videos/1666835270238702/

Ok, so I need a bit of practice! But he’s a wonderful addition to the household!

But I digress. I am posting today to announce that I will be attending Edge-Lit in Derby on Sat 16th July!

Edge Lit 330x220_1

This event is for fans of horror, fantasy and SciFi fiction. It’s a bit different to other cons I’ve attended because it is solely about books: an event for authors and readers alike. As I am both these things, I am particularly excited about attending with both books 1 & 2 of my Orbit Series.

Book 1, Zero, was release Aug 2014 and has been described as ‘James Bond meets Firefly’ and has done exceedingly well at past conventions and events I’ve attended amongst fans of SciFi and Adventure/General Fiction alike. The sequel, Haven, was released Oct 2015 and so far feedback has been wonderful. A lot of people have said the story steps up a notch from the first which pleases me immensely.

I’m currently working on a draft of number 3 in the series, but this is still very hush-hush at this time. Shhhhhhhhh.

You can grab Zero and/or Haven from me at Edge Lit, Scarborough SciFi Festival or any of my upcoming events. They are also available from Amazon as ebooks or paperbacks:

Read reviews/grab Zero from Amazon here

Read reviews/grab Haven from Amazon here

Stay tuned for more news and hopefully more events for 2016.

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

